It’s DONE!!! A very satisfying feeling to be finished with something that has been a focus for the entire class. I am so happy with the results of my tribute to my cat Smudge. I had to put her down in March after being my fur baby for 18 years. She lived with me through good times and bad. I had her ashes in my living room, but never felt that I have given her the tribute that she deserved.

I will putting together the video that goes along with the assignment. I learned more on this assignment than I have with most voluntary soul-searching or other professional development. By only using the Internet, I was able to identify the steps necessary to initiate the project (via Pinterest) and then support the completion by using CVS online photos. I haven’t decided on exactly how I want to present the project to the class. I’m thinking Animoto or Screen-castomatic… I will sleep on that one! I used an app called Pic Collage in order to highlight the process of selecting, prepping and painting the window frame and then inserting the photos. I didn’t realize what an issue I would have with the photos.

Please view the collage and check back for my video!

Here are the highlights of the Networked Learning Project - selection to finished product.

Here are the highlights of the Networked Learning Project – selection to finished product.

